We greatly apologize again for that experience and truly understand how difficult this must have been on you all. Given the way our current update system works and for technical reasons, imported worlds (specifically) are overwritten on system update so that we have the opportunity to provide any potential new imported worlds to the user. As mentioned, we are working on a solution for this that will be included in the next update, but in the meantime you can take the following measures to save any imported worlds specifically (user created and other worlds will be saved and not overwritten):
1. Exit the game to desktop and open the file manager (menu --> accessories --> file manager)
2. If there is a particularly favorite imported world, you can COPY (please do not CUT) the folder from piper/game/levels/worlds/importedWorlds/minecraftWorlds and paste it into piper/game/levels/worlds/userWorlds/minecraftWorlds and give the folder a new name. This will create a new planet in the level select menu and will not be overwritten on update.
Alternatively, the next time you are prompted that an update is available, make a backup of the imported worlds folder and then paste any or all worlds back in after the update.
After the next update, all updates moving forward will not overwrite the contents of the importedWorlds folder.
Thanks so much for your patience, understanding and continued support!